My journey into the world of fashion.


Today, I decided to wear a cute short flowy dress with some wedge heels and a yellow vintage belt.  I must confess that I have always LOVED wearing dressing for any occasion.  I found that dress fit my body best from when I wore a size 2 to 14.  YES! For those of you who do not know, I was wearing a size 2-4 for most of my life, however at the age of 30 I gained weight due to some medical issues.  I was getting hormone shots that caused me to gain 50 lbs and I have tried to lose it for the last 4 years. Anywho, I am still the same hot mama that I was 5 years ago 🙂 I have learned that no matter what size I weigh, I still feel like myself. I will look good at any size!  Check out my outfit below.

 

 

Dress: H&M

Shoes: Jessica Simpson

Vintage Belt: My Granny gave it on me!

Jewelry: H&M

 

 

Comments on: "New and Vintage pieces in one outfit!" (3)

  1. sweets1989@juno.com said:

    Nice setup!

    Sent from my HTC Inspire™ 4G on AT&T

  2. And you sure do look good in that dress. Especially love how the vintage belt adds the ‘fun’ to the sophisticated look

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

My journey into the world of fashion.

REAL REFORM BEGINS AT HOME!

Refocus. Retrain. Rebuild.

Alive & Fab

Chic. Community. Consciousness

Jeanettejenkins's Blog

How to Live a Healthy Lifestyle!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

